Hacking coughs – Day 5

2 May

– May 2nd 2021

– April 30th 2021
The day after we gave him Hydrocodone(cough medicine) and Doxycycline Monohydrate(antibiotic), he really wouldn’t eat and he wouldn’t pee or poop at all. He usually poops everyday and it’s just not normal. Also he was coughing more than before. It’s not like he looks lethargic or breathes heavily. He is still pacing around and moving around the house. However, the vet directed us to give him antibiotic with food. If he does not eat his food, what should we do?

I called the vet to ask what we should do. I was asked if he is breathing heavily. I told them that the room temperature is just fine for him and he is not breathing heavily.

The vet suggested us to withhold the antibiotic since it could cause him not to eat.

After we finished talking on the phone, I noticed that he is sneezing and yellow mucus is coming from his nose. According to the internet, this is usually caused by bacterial infections. That means we really have to give him the antibiotic. We decided to keep giving him the antibiotic.

We really cannot tell if the medication is working or not since he is still coughing and it sounds like a goose honk…

I usually trust my hunch. But at this point, It’s about Big Steve and I’m not 100% sure if we are on the right path…..

Since I’m into astrology and tarot and oracle card reading, I asked the cards how he is doing now and asked for advice.
I got a very special Tarot card from England and Moonlight Oracle card from Russia.

These are the cards I got.

Tarrot Card and Oracle Cards

Current : I got Nine of wands for his current condition. The card usually indicates “Don’t let your guard down and be prepared for any battle to come, prepare flexibly.”

I got reversals for Four of Wands for advice. It’s a good card and it indicates peace and happiness, but since this card is reversed, I took it as – it’s not bad but don’t be too comfortable. There might be a little conflict about him also.

The last card is a oracle card. I picked this card for some more advice. This JADE card is a good sign. It indicates good fortune and luck and healing. But do not expect quick results since it will take some time. You are on the right path. Time will heal it.

I think the cards are telling me that we are on the right path for giving him these medications and how we take care of him now. However, since Steve is 17 years old, anything could happen. So be alert for anything to happen. Also we need to be patient since this will take time for him to heal.

I’ve been playing soothing music for Big Steve whenever I notice he is coughing a lot and looks stressed out. He usually seems like he can relax and go to sleep.

We also hold his body to support his weight when he eats his food. I noticed that he lean forward when he eats and it is so heavy to support his body. No wonder why he breath heavily after he eats his meal. It must be like muscle training just to support his body while he is eating his food.

– On May 1st 2021
Big Steve was not eating as much. He is still coughing. Here is a video of him coughing. At least he does not sneeze and I don’t see yellow mucus anymore.

We hope he gets better soon. We need to be patient.

Leave a comment