Big Steve and iguana

11 Feb

2015. Feb. 10th

Recently, my dog, Big Steve, seems not enjoy walking so much. Last time I saw him like this was when he had a hip joint problem. It’s not that bad though, but my husband and I can see he walk very slow than usual. We give him glucosamine for his join everyday, but we need to keep an eye on him. Big Steve is 10 years old, so it can’t be too careful.

I took this photo on Feb. 7th. He is so cute.:)
He still have his appetite. That’s great!

cute Steve 1 Cute Steve 2

Today, some lady talked to me on the street asking about Big Steve. They loved Big Steve, and one of the lady happened to have a pet igiana with her!!

Steve and iguana

2 Responses to “Big Steve and iguana”

  1. Jenny February 14, 2015 at 8:50 am #

    Hi! Just came about your blog as I was doing research on mange. My french bulldog was diagnosed with mange six months ago, however, it’s not as bad as big Steves was. I don’t know how long it will take to get rid of my pets mange and today I noticed little bumps on my frenchies fur. I’ve looked at these and they are spots that are dry scabby and flakey. But I have another vet app today so hopefully they help me understand! I’m so happy big Steve has managed to grow his fur back and it broke my heart to see him in so much distress in your pictures. Thank you for not giving up and keeping him a super happy pup! I love your blog!

    • Owner March 15, 2016 at 12:52 am #

      Dear Jenny,

      Awww… thank you so much for your lovely comment!! 🙂
      I’m terribly sorry that I did not realize your comment until now!!
      It’s been way too long, but I hope your frenchies’s mange situation has gotten fixed at this point!! Steve had Autoimmune Hemolytic Anemia, so that’s why it took a log log time to get better. Now he is actually off of a medication for Autoimmune Hemolytic Anemia and I guess he is doing great! He is now 11 years old and being amazing. He is like a walking miracle to us! Hope you and your dog is doing great!! 🙂

Leave a comment